You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Close [x]

Call Us Today


Sign up for our newsletter!

Dietary Guidelines

Foods to Include

Foods to Exclude


Fresh; unsweetened; dried; frozen; or canned, water-packed fruits,


Oranges, orange juice, tomato sauce (fresh tomatoes are OK)


All fresh raw, steamed, sautéed, juiced, or roasted vegetables

Corn; any creamed vegetables


Rice, oats, millet, quinoa, amaranth, teff, tapioca, buckwheat

Wheat, corn, barley, spelt, kamut, rye; all gluten-containing products


Products made from rice, oat, buckwheat, millet, potato flour, tapioca, arrowroot, amaranth, or quinoa

Products made from wheat, spelt, kamut, rye, or barley

Legumes (vegetable protein)

All Legumes including peas and Lentils (except soybeans)

Tofu, tempeh, soybeans, soy milk; other soy products

Nuts and Seeds

Almonds, cashews, walnuts, sesame (tahini), sunflower, pumpkin; nut butters (except peanut)

Peanuts, peanut butter

Meat and Fish (animal protein)

All fresh or frozen fish (that swim in the sea), chicken, turkey, wild game, Lamb; canned, water-packed fish, flank steak

Beef, pork, cold cuts, frankfurters, sausage, canned meats (other than water-packed fish), shellfish

Dairy Products and Milk Substitutes

Milk substitutes such as rice milk, almond milk, oat milk, coconut milk, or other nut milks; eggs (free range, hormone free)

Milk, cheese, cottage cheese, cream, yogurt, butter, ice cream, frozen yogurt, non-dairy creamers, soy milk


Oils: cold-pressed olive, flaxseed, canola, safflower, sunflower, sesame, walnut, pumpkin, or almond

Margarine, butter, shortening, processed and hydrogenated oils, mayonnaise, spreads


Filtered or distilled water, decaffeinated herbal tea, green teas, seltzer or mineral water

Soda pop or soft drinks, alcoholic beverages, coffee, Black tea, other caffeinated beverages

Spices and Condiments

Apple cider vinegar; all spices including celtic sea salt, pepper, cinnamon, cumin, dill, garlic, ginger, carob, oregano, parsley, rosemary, tarragon, thyme, turmeric and dark chocolate

Milk chocolate, ketchup, relish, chutney, soy sauce, BBQ sauce, other condiments


Brown rice syrup, fruit sweeteners, blackstrap molasses, Stevia

White or brown refined sugar, honey, maple syrup, corn syrup, high fructose corn syrup (all candies or deserts made with these sweeteners)

Hidden sources of food allergens or ingredients that may cause a sensitivity reaction:

· corn starch in baking powder and processed foods • corn syrup solids or maltodextrin (corn derivative) used as a sweetener

· grain vinegar in ketchup and mustard • amaranth and millet flake cereals may also contain oats or corn

We strive to provide complete care for our patients. Learn more about all the services we provide.
Make An Appointment
We will do our best to accommodate your busy schedule. Schedule an appointment today!
Online Forms
Our patient forms are available online so they can be completed in the convenience of your own home or office.